Celebrating an Important Career Milestone

Celebrating an Important Career Milestone
The Board of Education and Central Administration announced the tenure of 10 faculty members, marking the most important milestone of their educational careers. Although the district was unable to hold a customary reception due to school district closings, the sentiment still resonated throughout the district.

Superintendent of Schools John McNamara explained that while evaluating the tenure recipients in their classrooms, he observed faculty that embraced the Wantagh school community, encouraged students to take risks in their learning and paid meticulous attention to the individual needs of students. 

“These individuals have met and exceeded the district’s highest expectations,” Mr. McNamara said.

The district congratulates the following individuals:

Erica D’Allesandro – Reading – Forest Lake Elementary School     

Sarah Danziger – Elementary Education – Wantagh Elementary School 

Kaitlin Humphrey – Elementary Education – Mandalay Elementary School

Danielle Jordan – Special Education – Mandalay Elementary School 

Thomas Keegan – Reading – Wantagh Middle School 

Erin Moody – Elementary Education – Forest Lake Elementary School                    

Carly Robey – Reading – Wantagh Elementary School     

Stacey Vespe – Elementary Education – Mandalay Elementary School

Jillian Vetter – Special Education – Wantagh Middle School

John Watson – Supervisor of Math K-12