• Wantagh UFSD Board of Education
    Board of Education Members
    President: Elizabeth Guber
    Vice President: Adam Fisher 
    Trustee: Anthony Greco
    Trustee: Kera McLoughlin
    Trustee: Laura Reich

    District Clerk:  Elaine McGuigan

     Wantagh Board of Education
     Seated left to right: Adam Fisher, Vice President; Elizabeth Guber, President;
    Standing left to right: Kera McLoughlin, Trustee; Anthony Greco, Trustee; Laura Reich, Trustee
    School board members in New York, even though sitting on a local board, serve as state officials, joining over 5,000 other men and women in guiding a statewide school system that services more than three million children. One of their most important duties is to set goals and establish policy for the district. Board members receive no pay for their service, but have the satisfaction of knowing that they are performing an indispensable public service.

     The Wantagh Board of Education is made up of five residents of the community who serve staggered three-year terms as your representatives in all matters concerning the school district. Board elections are held annually in the spring. The Board has its own bylaws, which have been developed within the bounds of legal authority granted to local boards by the State of New York.

     Community members are welcome at both the monthly business meetings and planning sessions. Business meetings begin at 8:00 p.m. and are usually held in the auditorium of Wantagh High School. Planning sessions are held in the Board of Education Conference Room. Meetings are posted and noted on the school calendar. Executive sessions are limited to Board of Education members and central office administrators for the purpose of discussing personnel matters. Community members are welcome at open meetings and time is reserved on the agenda for public participation.

    If you wish to contact a member of the Wantagh School Board, please send an e-mail to BOE@wantaghschools.org.