Wantagh Celebrates Award-Winning Juniors

Wantagh Celebrates Award-Winning Juniors

The Wantagh High School Guidance Department held its annual Junior Class Awards Program in the library and media center on June 4. Under the coordination of school counselor Marie Malafis, the program afforded the school the opportunity to recognize members of the junior class who demonstrated academic success and made contributions to the school community. Various colleges and universities participate in the Junior Awards program, offering scholarship opportunities and prize books.  

The district congratulates the following individuals: 

Dylan Adams – The Sage Colleges ($14,000) 

Emma Alexander – University of Rochester Eastman School of Music ($10,000) 

Cole Belling – Saint Michael’s College Book Award ($15,000) 

Seth Braum – Clarkson University Achievement Award ($12,000) 

Olivia Corabi – The Sage Colleges ($14,000) 

Allison Frazer – St. Lawrence University 

Julia Froese – University of Chicago Book Award 

Julia Inayan – University of Rochester Bausch + Lomb Award ($10,000) 

Michael Hartmann – Rochester Institute of Technology Innovation ($8,000) 

Mia Kurtzman – Rochester Institute of Technology Computing and Scholarship ($8,000) 

Joseph Labo – Saint Anselm College’s Book Award 

Haley Lerch – University of Rochester Xerox Award ($10,000) 

Michelle Li – High Point University 

Skyla Marchesi – University of Virginia Jefferson Book Award 

Christopher Morale – Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, RPI Medal ($25,000) 

Patrick Moran – St. Bonaventure University Bonnie Scholar 

Keely Naus – Saint Michael College’s Book Award ($15,000) 

Christina Patmanidis – Rochester Institute of Technology Innovation ($8,000) 

Kevin Pfundstein – Rochester Institute of Technology Innovation ($8,000) 

Jenna Rackley – Miami University 

Ashley Reisert – Oberlin College 

Julianna Rose – Harvard University Book Award 

Jennifer Rosen – Tulane University Book Award 

Aidan Schroh – Le Moyne College 

Kelly Taggart – Clarkson University Leadership Award ($15,000) 

Kaylee Tate – University of Rochester Eastman School of Music ($10,000)